BLANK PAGE

image

Photo: Pinterest

Whenever I see a blank page
I think of its potential
I think of the possibilities it holds
I think of the million things it could become
If only it finds its way to the hands of the right person

Whenever I see a blank page
I marvel at what it could become
I think of the various use to which it could be put
I think of how it comes alive
When it comes in contact with a writer
I think of how much emotions it could contain
I think of the many opinions it could hold
I think of what form it could take
A poem, a narrative, an essay

Whenever I see a blank page
I think of a chunk of clay
And I marvel at what it could become
If ever it finds its way into the hands of a potter
A pot, a plate, a cup

Whenever I see a blank page
I see a person ready to learn
And I marvel at who he could become
In just a matter of time

Whenever I see a blank page,
I see possibilities.

Leave a Reply

