ABILITY IN DISABILITY

Yvonne Okoro

Hello everyone…..
How’re you doing today….. And how’s the heat level with you?

I’m not really happy today because a friend of mine lost his father…. And I’ve been thinking about this whole death thing…. I hate to hear about the death of someone… It hurts. I’ve sent my condolence to him… And I hope he’ll be fine….. LIFE HAS GOT TO GO ON….

Ok………..
Today, I want to talk about ‘Ability in Disability’. Before I start writing from my point of view, lets see Wikipedia’s definition of the word ‘Disability’….

“Disability’ is the consequence of an impairment that may
be physical, cognitive, mental, sensory, emotional,
developmental, or some combination of these that result
in restrictions on an individual’s ability to participate in
what is considered “normal” in their everyday society. A
disability may be present from birth, or occur during a
person’s lifetime”.

This definition explains better what disability…

View original post 643 more words

Leave a Reply

